Thursday, December 29, 2011

Christmas and such

Alright so Christmas has come and gone, from what i can tell my friends all enjoyed their presents (even the one or 2 that were very much impromptu) which so very happy that i managed surprised my mother for once with her gift.


Most of the week was filled with work... Dad's side on Christmas eve was okay... the girls of the family liked my gift... and hey my aunt even got my a gift so i had SOMETHING to open... still fucking sucked to no end...

Pretty sure my favorite gifts was my boots for fest!


pretty black leather boots woot!! also got more movies (my shelves are now full and i have to make new ones.... fuuu) my mom got me some and the rest came from my uncle... he gave me a $20 visa card which i took to a pawn shop.. gotta love 5 DVDs for $10...

But yeah all in all not to bad... i have nothing till 5 today and tomorrow i have completely off... not a clue in hell what i'm going to do... but yeah i'll figure something out... i work both New Years eve and day but hey if i'm not mistaken one of those days i get time and a half so woot money


And the hope is that with last weeks hrs and this weeks i'll get a really shiny paycheck... and hopefully i can not only pay mom but pick up at 360... woot for another game console


I have a Wii which is handy but with the 360 i can trash my crap ass DVD player and i'll get to play the LEGO games again... that's about it... i know this post made no really sense but yeah

Monday, December 5, 2011

Day in the life...

Alright, so my life recently:

  • Lost 2 amazing women with in... not even 29hrs of one another... My grandmother and Queen Rose from fest... Rose's is Wednesday can't go cause of work BOO... Thursday is grandma's
  • Got new job at Gander Mountain, starts Wednesday for orientation, 6 hrs, come on hours and money
  • this weekend is surprise mad-town trip since i don't have work, get to go with Little brother (formally JoA) Grace and baby... LB is bringing his character JoA which my kinfolk hasn't seen in forever so this'll be interesting
  • i got my final paycheck from tr which is awesome... just gotta make it last...
  • tomorrow i gotta go to bville to drop off pictures for my aunt then not sure what else... gonna figure out when to stop by
  • the line "it's not you its me" hate it with a PASSION! i don't care if you add "honest to god" before it... still fucking sucks
  • my friends are awesome, but then again they always are...
  • haven't wanted to be alone lately (no surprise right?) but kinda stuck with people being busy and being on, gonna try and find SOMEONE to do something with tomorrow, like lunch or dinner with me... idk we'll see what happens
  • finally got to see my boys again, well all but Robin, he was a putz and couldn't make it... oh well we'll have to do take 2
tis all for bow... mostly cause it's all i can think of, have a good one everybody

Monday, November 28, 2011

Alright so do to stupidity at TR I'm now hunting for another job... I've applied to a few places and at this point going to keep trying today probably as well...

Now all of this would be okay if a: they had told me sooner not after working a whole fucking week and them CONSTANTLY trying to call me in and b: before i spent a good chunk of it on Christmas presents...



Now i will say this i did save like $100 on presents so not complaining to much and i have no intention of returning any of them... so to all my friends that'll bitch...

Pfft, bite me
So plan for the day minus all the applying i'm going to continue to do, hanging out with Alice is definitely on the list.. besides that have to talk with the mom...

So in other news minus the fuckery from work, pretty good turkey weekend... lots of food, Christmas decorations are set up, we get the tree this weekend which woot for real tree... i also have like 6 things to chorchet in the next... 25/26 days... we'll see what happens

And also the line "It's not you it's me" pretty sure the most annoying fucking thing ever

Tis all for now have a good one hon

Friday, November 25, 2011

Love my best friend

WARNING; Slightly mushy

Alright so not sure don't think I've mentioned this one yet but my best friend Jo is Pregnant! Into her third trimester! I'm very excited for her and hey i'm also god mama which spoiling has begun :)

I believe I've told Jo if she needs anything let me know and that goes for ANYTHING... whether its girly time, advice on baby, advice on nuptials (that one's going to be fun woot bat mad themed wedding and getting to be in the wedding (Maid of Honor WOOT) or just friend time... which reminds me open week means possible Jo time WOOOOT! if i didn't tell her well i know she'll end up reading this and know that way.. or i tell her go read it when i poke her next

I gotta see if there's anything she needs me to do for her baby shower (when she's ready that is) or any other random stuff she wants done for it...

I got her, her Christmas present before the fuck up with my work (will get into it later) and i think she'll like it... mostly cause i kinda want to steal it for myself



But yeah she's my best friend, she knows how to make me smile/laugh when ever i need it and i do likewise for her, we're each other's logic if need be, also console one another, be there for one another if we need it (speaking of if you need me the second let me know i'll go with you!) she's my family, my sister

I love her very much and she is my best friend in the WORLD and i wouldn't have it any other way,

Monday, November 7, 2011

Ow... pain... ooh look cute boy

So the klutziness that is me has finally done me in... Was helping people move Friday, Gabriela and the rednecks (i like them and to me this is a term of endearment, hell I AM a redneck), and out in Chaska got distracted by one of them... we shall call him Cowboy... yeah that works... damn nicknames are starting to be a pain...

but fun photo ops.... and yes he's A LOT cuter than this

My sweatshirt had fallen off of the car and he had kicked it, he looked back at me giving me a grin saying i didn't do it, you saw nothing. As i was about to respond i stepped off the curb on either uneven or crap road and sprained my ankle. Turns out (after the doctor today) i sprained it real damn good and i have an air cast and crutches till it stops hurting. But yeah.... figures it'd be a curb... Not even from something fun... Though bright side from it, got carried by Cowboy back out the car from J's (better nickname to come) house.

look look the rednecks.... (Cowboy giving J a ride to the car for caffeine)
So yeah, pretty damn sure i have a HUGE crush on Cowboy... From what i can tell he likes me... Gabriela helped me find him... Considering she found J our at trail and Cowboy is J's best friend.... She apparently did the girl thing and told him about me and he wanted to meet me... We met Thursday when the 3 of them came over, we clicked... at least from what i can tell... like holy crap...

He's nice, CUTE, sweet, hopeless romantic, country boy AND (this one get MAJOR points from me) he can sing.... I found out this and more when we talked... Like we were alone cause Gabriela and J went off on their own for a bit and we just didn't stop talking... we'd keep finding things to talk about... and hell i think the once we didn't talk in the car it was a comfortable silence.... That or mind you we started singing along to what ever was playing...


But yeah so very much hoping that things will work out with this... I mean he said that he doesn't want anything serious right now... and i can agree with that, both of us admitting starting with something small and see where it goes... sadly he didn't say with me.. but hey he said he wants to get together again next time he's down here so WOOT... oh yeah he lives like 2 hrs or so up north

But hey i'm not gonna let that get in the way i can deal with the long distance thing if he can... we'll have to see... I sent him a message inviting him back down next week (this weekend going to Madtown WOOT) to go with Gabriela, J and i to Toby Keith's


So now all there is to do is keep my fingers crossed and hope for the best... Which not gonna lie so VERY much hoping that it works out... Cause this whole shit love life thing needs to get fixed....

Alright that's all for now... have a good one folks

Friday, October 28, 2011

Halloween Weekend

Alright so gaming was a success, had a complete blast playing Kylie (WOOT for the kinfolk taking down a vampire ON MY OWN) and thanks to the WONDERFUL players at TC i was able to get into Forgotten Warriors' mind. Tomorrow is another game :) Woot for Halloween I've got my costume set (Hermione Granger) and a crap ton of candy and tomorrow i get caffeine as well... and will more than likely get tasty Chinese food from the place near by game....


The other entertainment tomorrow will be turning 14 old dudes from the VFW my mom works at into drag queens (gotta love charity functions) i'm in charge of doing the makeup... which telling a theater major to go simple is a HELL of a lot more different than you think...

Nationwide campaign and I know that gorgeous 'woman'
Sadly i have NO plans for Halloween... Minus working.... Bright side i should be able to wear a Halloween costume... But yeah i am a bit scatter brained at the moment... not completely sure why...

Love life still sucks which is the most annoying thing EVER... social life is okay... to a point at least...  Minus game only other plans this weekend is Karaoke on Sunday... which due to having to do store set i will have to be there late... Which considering there is a guy that'll be there that i like makes me a sad panda...
And once again i intend on dressing up (cause its fun AND the only time of year i can do it with out being looked at like i'm nuts!) Though i am stuck packing my costume in a bag for sunday so i can change before i go to Karaoke...


One happy thing i got to hang out with Jo and Rowan today which was ALOT of fun... we went to an apple orchard and ran around like kids.... ALOT of fun :) i need to post the pictures of it at some point....

Thats really all i got for now... I think its time for sleep... Good night everybody!

Friday, October 7, 2011

here gamer, gamer, gamer....

All right so as many of you know i'm involved with LARP... 2 to be exact... One in TC and the other in Madtown... Woot Garou fun....

...rawr...
And for the longest time its been one of those things that i always look forward to getting to go do... The only problem that i find now is that even though i'm so very much looking forward to Madtown... I'm kinda meh about TC... I mean i know the players and I've had fun before but i'm having a lot of issues getting into the characters mind... I've had reason's to get into Kylie's (my Madtown kinfolk) and had no problems doing it (she's also a based off of me so its easy... she's just prettier) but every time i try to read stuff for the TC boards or talk about stuff that's happened at game or whats going to happen.... I don't know i almost feel bored... Like i can't get my mind to focus on it...


I'm worried... TC was my first place for LARP and i love the people there and the staff.... i'm worried that i won't be able to get back into the character i left 2 months ago... that i won't be able to play her... I will admit that Kylie will always be my favorite... she was my first character the one that i've put the biggest investment in... I still feel kinda cheated that i had to take her away from TC... But part of my brain remembers that it was my choice and that there was no way in HELL that she would've stayed there without him... Yeah the True Love flerit (flawy merit) will do that to you....


My hope as of right now is that i'll go to Madtown next week and get my Kylie fix and also help the whole gaming withdrawal thing, 2+ months without any real gaming does NOT make for a happy gamer

Yeah that's about right...
and that when i get home and go to TC that i'll be able to slip into Forgotten Warrior... Whether it be during pregame or when game actually starts... if i can't get back into her mind i don't know what i'm gonna do... I'll take the couple games if i have to to get there... But if it doesn't work... I don't know...

In other news tomorrow Much and i head out to the festival to take down the Thunderdome (out tents) cause its closing day at the campgrounds...

actual picture :) from back in the beginning of August
From what I've heard there should be a bunch of people there that we know so it'll be nice to see people... Still going through Festival withdrawal (which is the newer of the two) which isn't surprising considering that place is like home to me and a lot of my friends... Which is also why the fire that had happened hit us all so hard... It's home and we lost part of it

taken by one of the safety guys
But thankfully no one was hurt and it was contained to only the 4 booths... though not gonna lie it's weird as all fuck not seeing them there....

In other news for the first time in 2 months i have a FUCKING DAY OFF tomorrow!!! WHOOOOO


I have tent tear down then NOT sure what i'll go do but its just nice to know that i have the time off :) if work calls me in pretty damn sure i'll probably tell them to fuck off... but in a nicer way... Just gonna have to figure out what i'm gonna do tomorrow... Though at some point i do have to pick up a transfer from another mall... Which means i may call Grace and JoA and see what they're up to and go see my 'nephew'

And now its time for me to get sleep... Cause hey getting like 9 hrs of sleep sounds so very damn shiny...


SO Goodnight unto you all, give me your hands if we be friends, and Rosin shall restore amends...

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Withdrawal Sucks

So sadness right now... Ren Fest 2011 Season is now over... which means yay for having open weekends boo for not being out there... not gonna lie, gonna miss my festie family and the Gypsy stage posse...


Robin has decided that the merry men NEED to do something together before January (when training/boot starts). I completely agree... As it is i'll see Much Saturday cause we need to finish breaking camp... so basically taking down the tents... May also get to see John and Will as well...

And yes if you can't tell i'm using their fest names... gotta love the nickname cheat... though at one point was definitely tempted to just say FUCK it and just use real names, but that's just a bad plan...

Festival withdrawal is annoying but i should be okay :) i'll get over it at some point

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

What is this thing you call free time

So a less hectic week... Well kinda... I survived a 9.5 hr work day Monday working 6 hrs yesterday and 7 tonight... I actually have tomorrow off which is AMAZING considering my last day off was the 19th of August...  It means i can try and get a bunch of stuff done that i haven't in a while... That or just sit on my ass and do nothing...


Don't know its all kind of up in the air... This past weekend was alot of fun out at fest, Highland Fling was AWESOME it was warm enough that i went into the pond twice which not gonna lie felt really good and it was a great way to cool off...


So with the money i should be getting, going to restock my alcohol for fest along with getting tasty food and such... Also hella excited cause Dregs after dark is Saturday day night and they are my favorite band out there and getting to go this year with the whole working entertainment means I get an awesome seat!


Alright and now to finish getting ready for work

Thursday, September 8, 2011

so much work!!

Alright so it's almost 1 am I have to be up at like 8 cause I open and I can't sleep... figures... So I'm watching Smallville (trying to fix that the last time I watched it was with the ex) and I figured I'd post... Also more proof that i can't come up with a halfway decent title


Not much has gone on in the last few weeks but work... work and more work.... Oh and fest, which that part has been full of awesome :) I love my guys and I'm having a blast, and hey even better I have a day off on Thursday OH THANK GAIA! And another possible quasi date Wednesday night... I've known him for a while and he's really sweet so it should be good, we're gonna go to karaoke for a going away party then hang out probably over at his place...

heh heh heh...
But in other news... this weekend is Highland fling out at fest which means boys and girls i have to find my clan crest cause wearing the small tartan i have is a bad plan... unless mom can get me the little one from when i was a baby... we'll see... i have jameson out there which makes me happy... Just need to get ginger ale... Need to also try and find a cuddle buddy for Friday night... Not sure who yet.. Though there is one guy i'd be okay with but yeah we'll see... Saturday I have someone crashing so unabashed cuddling with ensue and i'm okay with that...

Love this movie so very much
I've gotta figure out a way to kill time at work tomorrow between getting there and when my boss gets there... I didn't update my IPod so no new movies for me... sigh... oh well... I think tomorrow night i'm gonna go down to my stage and just sit for a bit and look at the stars... One of the best parts of being out there, there is that you can see  all the stars at night... as long as its clear but you get my point...


Speaking of night sky i think its time for me to get some shut eye

Tuesday, September 6, 2011

...Really?

So you ever have it when you thought bull shit about you was put to rest and you didn't have to worry about it then it comes back to severely bite you in the ass? That has happened to me this weekend and it can die in a fire... Along with the additives of the on going stress from my folks... and having the random occurrence of EVERYTHING that fucking went wrong with my ex blow back in my face again... It hasn't been good more me... I'm gonna go curl up in a ball and hide for a year now...

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Come back muse!!

So i used to get a lot of ideas for writing... to the point where it was kinda over kill... most notebooks i owned had something in it of some sort... As well as 3 gigs worth of stories on my computer (most of which lost to a crash)


But lately it's kind of... i don't know gone away... Like i sit down to write something and nothings there... or if i get a really good idea it just kinda peters out before i can put it to paper


What ever writing muse i once had needs to come back, i liked being able to look at a sheet of paper and come up with something to wrote... i mean having this is fine cause i can put whats going on and rant if I really need ti cause i can't get a hold of one of my friends to rant at them but still its not one of those coming up with an idea and being creative.... oh well here's hoping it comes back...

In other news i've realized that i've gotten better since the heart in blender thing... There was a song i couldn't listen to due to the ex putting my heart in a blender... No matter what it would make me start to cry...
Yeah that...
John Micheal Montgomery's I can love you like that... Now the reason why it's tear inducing fun is because the Ex and I had chosen that to be out first dance as husband and wife when we got married (which mind you wouldn't have been till like '12/'13 but still we had found one that worked for us... And after everything we went through i couldn't do it i couldn't bring myself to listen to it without crying... But hey it started to play today on the radio and i was fine i was even able to sing along without crying!!


So thankfully that part of my life is getting back to normal... well sorta... still wish i could find someone... doesn't have to be that love that'll last forever, happily ever after kinda thing...

yeah that...
Just having someone that is happy to see me (that's not my dog, friends or family though i love you all), someone to cuddle with me or just want to hold my hand, that whole knees go weak thing... yeah that's been a while.... moving on

So the 3 day hell weekend is coming up and for some gaia unknown reason i'm actually really excited

Not for the whole, you know dead on my feet, lack of sleep, punch drunk by Monday part, but the getting to spend 3 days out at the place i consider home and being with friends having an inappropriate amount of fun (and possibly alcohol, which will get picked up on Friday)

Not quite that much but still...
It also looks like the number of people in my tent will steadily increase as the weekend goes (sadly no cuddle buddy for me but still...) should be a fun weekend :)

And my mind has now left the building so it is time for me to get some sleep, good night world, till we meet again


Monday, August 29, 2011

proof that i can't think of titles


Alright so i survived second weekend out at fest WOOT! Was exhausted by Sunday.. but hey definite bonus was having a cuddle buddy Friday night, one point even woke up going damn i'm cold oh wait another body glom.. don't think he minded at all... and a full tent Saturday night (Woot for adding body heat to the tent)
Tried the new Chinese booth not to bad, i want to try the teriyaki chicken next weekend see if its good or not... One thing i definitely like getting when i'm starving is the nachos, HUGE mound of food for a little less than a full food book

I have figured out what i'm picking up costume wise next weekend... right now it's a debate between a plain black leather mug and a leather mug with a wolf howling at the moon (WoD fascination for the win) and a pair of black tights from Felix... Mind you as well as food for this weekend as well (yay for potluck with the guys) and booze... 3 day weekend... NEED BOOZE!
black mug from their site the don't have the wolf online sadly
This week is basically more work than anything else, second week with no day off but meh it means a shiny paycheck... tomorrow is shopping for fabric for a few shirts for fest as well as getting my contact order... Probably gonna stop by and see Gareth at MoA since I'll be that way anyways and stop by and see Doc so i can get her the fabric for the shirts...

I also got my person for romance wars she's actually the gal who runs it, i have an idea for first weekend, a little saying thing and a friendship bracelet... final weekend i'm going to work on making her a scarf here's hoping i can get it done

Alright tis all for now need something to munch and sleep

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Festie fun

So opening weekend went AMAZING i had a blast with the guys and we did awesome! Tomorrow is weekend #2 and not gonna lie i'm excited... Currently planning on not even going home between work and when i grab Gareth to head out there... Woot for having him out there! Happy for him cause to him to its home, but hey it means i have someone to wonder the grounds with and possibly even another warm body in the tent...
not our campground but close enough
I sadly have no extra cash for this weekend, but hey yay food books so i can eat something, though it also means that i don't have money for booze (BOO! sad festie) or to buy anything, but i should live.. all else fails i'll see what we have around the house... Though one weekend there is something that i want to try making
Yes that is Skittles Vodka
Fun alcohol with crazy people this will end well :) i hope.... But yes all in all definitely looking forward to this weekend, great friends, great food and a lot of fun! Hope you all have an awesome weekend! I know I will!

Thursday, August 18, 2011

So in 17.67 hrs till i get to go home... For those who don't know home to me is the MN Ren Fest...

Spot the Gareth :P (Also OLD school picture of the cast)
Or if you prefer
Front Gate
It's where I gained my second family as well as meeting one of my best friends, this year i get to play on street with 'my' boys, which after doing the Press Event we are gonna kick ASS. Now I'm excited as all hell as well as terrified! Mostly cause what myself and Much the Miller's son have to do is kick MAJOR ass and get invited back next year (hopefully with full PAID contracts).... People have told me to be find but with everything that's happened to me over the past 6 or so months i'm kinda approaching this with 2 minds about it....
made me giggle
One cautious one excited as all HELL!!

But i digress, as of 10am this (yesterday) morning i now have contacts! woot for making my life easier, the part that kinda fucked me over was the fact that i now no longer have the money to get a proper bodice for this season, i have a gown (bodice with the longer skirt) and a cheater bodice (doesn't do the proper thing).

What angers me the most about this is that my mom had said she'd help me pay for any glasses/optical thing and she hasn't done a damn thing to help with this, whether it be take it off what i owe her or give me the money.... only thought on that was SSSSSSSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
 So now it looks like i'm stuck with what i got till 3rd weekend... should be fine but at the same time CRAP, going to at least try and get a second set of tights....

Moving on, love department still sucks but so goes, there is one guy that flirts with me at karaoke and seems to like me... he's not there quite as often but we'll see what happens.... Home life sucks ass, not horribly surprised, working on the moving out thing slowly but surely... will more than likely have to put it on pause till after the run but so goes.... My friends are awesome
never done this but still :)
Alice and Gareth helped me with Wash (my car) today and got what was wrong fixed on it, got to see Jo earlier this week which was awesome...

I know i should be getting sleep i do, that whole needing to get up and get stuff done before i head out tomorrow is a good plan but now tired... gonna try and get the rest of my crap together... that and do something crafty as well

Night all