Thursday, August 18, 2011

So in 17.67 hrs till i get to go home... For those who don't know home to me is the MN Ren Fest...

Spot the Gareth :P (Also OLD school picture of the cast)
Or if you prefer
Front Gate
It's where I gained my second family as well as meeting one of my best friends, this year i get to play on street with 'my' boys, which after doing the Press Event we are gonna kick ASS. Now I'm excited as all hell as well as terrified! Mostly cause what myself and Much the Miller's son have to do is kick MAJOR ass and get invited back next year (hopefully with full PAID contracts).... People have told me to be find but with everything that's happened to me over the past 6 or so months i'm kinda approaching this with 2 minds about it....
made me giggle
One cautious one excited as all HELL!!

But i digress, as of 10am this (yesterday) morning i now have contacts! woot for making my life easier, the part that kinda fucked me over was the fact that i now no longer have the money to get a proper bodice for this season, i have a gown (bodice with the longer skirt) and a cheater bodice (doesn't do the proper thing).

What angers me the most about this is that my mom had said she'd help me pay for any glasses/optical thing and she hasn't done a damn thing to help with this, whether it be take it off what i owe her or give me the money.... only thought on that was SSSSSSSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
 So now it looks like i'm stuck with what i got till 3rd weekend... should be fine but at the same time CRAP, going to at least try and get a second set of tights....

Moving on, love department still sucks but so goes, there is one guy that flirts with me at karaoke and seems to like me... he's not there quite as often but we'll see what happens.... Home life sucks ass, not horribly surprised, working on the moving out thing slowly but surely... will more than likely have to put it on pause till after the run but so goes.... My friends are awesome
never done this but still :)
Alice and Gareth helped me with Wash (my car) today and got what was wrong fixed on it, got to see Jo earlier this week which was awesome...

I know i should be getting sleep i do, that whole needing to get up and get stuff done before i head out tomorrow is a good plan but now tired... gonna try and get the rest of my crap together... that and do something crafty as well

Night all

No comments:

Post a Comment