Thursday, July 28, 2011

So they were right...

Alright so people say when things go to shit they will get better... So after everything with the ex and everything else i of course called BULL SHIT... thing with him along with hanging out with people and being the ONLY girl not getting hit on (only one out of THREE which mind you made it suck more), as well as getting home not to a how was work bit a "you have a bill that you have to pay for"

Wednesday proved them true surprisingly... There is a guy that i had liked for a while now, we met at the camp that i worked at for a summer, Friendship Ventures, basically a program to give people with special needs the camp experience

http://www.friendshipventures.org/

Its a great organization and it was a great experience... but back on track...

It was through that and being councilers together for a week that i met him, nickname to come at a later date... But yeah after about a year of not seeing one another he showed up at karaoke with him cousin Nick, got the chance to talk with him again which was awesome... Through talking he found out that i was single and made the comment that we should get coffee together sometime...

And so after a week or so of textiung back and forth i got the text "Hey sorry i wasn't able to join you guys i got swamped.. but i was wondering if you'd like to go get dinner sometime?"

So heart in my throat i answered and a few days later he got back to me... Monday night once i get off of work, i have what a lot of people have told me is a date... More or less he had said something about grabbing dinner and doing karaoke afterwards... i'm bad at reading guys (see my past relationships) so i'm kind of going with what ever my friends say at this moment...

So as long as things dont go HORRIBLY wrong, i have a date and i'm hoping that it goes well...

Wish me luck folks

No comments:

Post a Comment