WARNING RANT IN PROGRESS
Alright so I am now in no man’s land… after a fashion… Let me say this first and for most I love my best friends (Jo and Gareth) and I would do anything for them and be there for them no matter what… Now the problem I’m running into is that after the 17th I am now the only one of the three of us without either a kid or a significant other…
Now I have said that being single bites along with I’m done looking for someone…
![]() |
| that and Torchwood they help... |
But the biggest issue I’m now seeing is that I’ve hit the outcast mode… I know the 2 of them are gonna argue with me about this but hey my blog I can at least get it off my chest right?.... Right? I’m gonna go with right.
So the biggest worry I currently have is that I’m gonna get left out of stuff with them more or less completely… that it’s gonna be ‘family time’ just the six of them and I’m gonna be stuck in the corner kicking my ball against the wall… Which really don’t want it to happen, I’ve lost friends over the past couple of months, Alice being one of the big ones that I don’t think I’m gonna get back which sucks and I blame her fiancé but moving on….
That or the fact that it’s gonna end up having to pull tooth and nail to get them to want to do anything as a group that has me involved… Now I know that if I pester both of them enough I’ll be able to hang out with one or the other (plans today to see Jo, Ro and Lei and tomorrow morning hanging out with Gareth) but it’ll be interesting to see if I can get us all together as a group….
The second and I’ve threatened bodily harm with this one, is that when we’re all together the conversation is going to be all baby/kids all the time… Now for the next couple of weeks or so I’ll be fine with at least some, I mean hey brand new god daughter I’m okay with it at least for a little while… but if that’s what EVERY conversation turns into…. stabbings... or just glaring
Now I reiterate I love my friends I do, this is just me getting something off my chest and ranting about something… Now that i've done it i feel better... Thanks all, less crazy (haha yeah right) post to come later
![]() |
| Cuase i feel lighter and better... also i figured out Tumblr |







No comments:
Post a Comment