Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Alright so now of the slightly more normal....

awesome musical btw
Alright and new in my world.... I now have the most adorable god daughter ever! (now that the other rant is done i'm gonna gush, don't care if i'm a hypocrite you'll live) She's so beautiful and a squiggle butt, definitely looking forward to seeing her Jo ad Ro today...

she saw her grandma's coat and this was the reaction
And in other news...
2 out of the 3 were in the cast i saw (the ones on the outside)
got toe see American Idiot the Musical with Mustard and it was AMAZING!!! And cause Mustard and i are nerds like that we went and stood outside the theater and waited for autographs

That's right Jake Epstien

That's right got a picture with Jake Epstien, also known as my FAVORITE Degrassi character (along with Mustard) also watched him in Quints and we got autographs. So that makes the second musical poster i have all if not most of the casts autographs
Met her too
In other news... started talking with Edward again... Its going well... He called and apologized for... welll everything... He asked if we could try again... I told him we could start with friends and go from there... So far so good... we'll see what happens... He's supposed to come with today to Anoka with me but with the weather....


I don't know we'll see how i feel about driving in it after class... Other than at all is pretty good... Had a dueling grounds meeting and auditions on the 11th... need to find a monolgue... other than that yeah...

Have a good day everybody!

No Man's Land

WARNING RANT IN PROGRESS


Alright so I am now in no man’s land… after a fashion… Let me say this first and for most I love my best friends (Jo and Gareth) and I would do anything for them and be there for them no matter what… Now the problem I’m running into is that after the 17th I am now the only one of the three of us without either a kid or a significant other…

Now I have said that being single bites along with I’m done looking for someone…

that and Torchwood they help...
But the biggest issue I’m now seeing is that I’ve hit the outcast mode… I know the 2 of them are gonna argue with me about this but hey my blog I can at least get it off my chest right?.... Right? I’m gonna go with right.


So the biggest worry I currently have is that I’m gonna get left out of stuff with them more or less completely… that it’s gonna be ‘family time’ just the six of them and I’m gonna be stuck in the corner kicking my ball against the wall… Which really don’t want it to happen, I’ve lost friends over the past couple of months, Alice being one of the big ones that I don’t think I’m gonna get back which sucks and I blame her fiancĂ© but moving on…. 


That or the fact that it’s gonna end up having to pull tooth and nail to get them to want to do anything as a group that has me involved… Now I know that if I pester both of them enough I’ll be able to hang out with one or the other (plans today to see Jo, Ro and Lei and tomorrow morning hanging out with Gareth) but it’ll be interesting to see if I can get us all together as a group….



The second and I’ve threatened bodily harm with this one, is that when we’re all together the conversation is going to be all baby/kids all the time… Now for the next couple of weeks or so I’ll be fine with at least some, I mean hey brand new god daughter I’m okay with it at least for a little while… but if that’s what EVERY conversation turns into…. stabbings... or just glaring



Now I reiterate I love my friends I do, this is just me getting something off my chest and ranting about something… Now that i've done it i feel better... Thanks all, less crazy (haha yeah right) post to come later

Cuase i feel lighter and better... also i figured out Tumblr

Friday, February 17, 2012

Who needs sleep? Not gonna happen!

Alright ladies and germs... I know my last post kinda sucked... it fit how i felt...

To put it into the readers digest version: Tired of having every guy I've shown attraction to/shown attraction to me handing my heart back to me in pieces.... Its getting annoying and i'm done... And no i'm not going to the other side of the fence... Sorry Jo no toaster for you... Still like guys but just frustrated as all hell and done looking....


Moving on V-day was spent as such hanging out with Gareth which involved Mythbusters and the both of us taking what was apparently a well needed nap on both counts... Hey good friend, blankets, cuddles and good tv = both of us content and a case of the sleepiness... So that was nice...



Rest of the day: signed up for a gym Planet fitness.. did an hour long work out and even tried doing day 1 of C25K... which apparently a bad plan, my ankle is still mad at me... 2 more months then the running... so for now 20 min walk.... had subway for lunch and worked the closing shift at Gander


My Wednesday was spent in class and then out in Bum Fuck Egypt to hang out with Rowan and a very pregnant Jo... It was fun we got to hang out and had tasty Chinese food, i looked into the price of leather to give to Little John or Robin to possibly have them make me a fight bodice/vest thing... But yeah moving on...

Like that kinda, but one i can fight in
So we made my character for Ro's DC Game and then ended up going to MPLS to pick up Gareth so he could join us for the hanging out, which was a lot of fun, even if most of it was spent in a car driving...


Today was sleeping and work, sent a text to Jo towards the end of my shift asking how she was doing, found out it was baby time... They had hit labor time... Told both of them if you need anything or want me to show to let me know... Got here at i wanna say 10.30 pm or so with pizza and haven't lest thankfully i haven't felt tired... which honestly... adrenaline and wanting to be there for Jo not really surprised... Also i've spent the whole time doing really low key stuff (IE reading and all that)


And now to continue relaxing and such and wait for my god-daughter to come into the world

Monday, February 6, 2012

Alright hello boys and girls, sorry its been a while... Work and school... so yeah only a slight social life, been really careful about not letting that go down the tubes...

Alright so the world of me... still haven't figured out a nickname for me... Though mind you one of these days i'm just gonna say screw it on the nicknames... I've seen blogs do one or the other... but meh moving on...

Alright this week in the life of me: School, work, MY BIRTHDAY!! Which the plan is seeing all my friends that night at Chatterbox, defiantly looking forward to it getting to see everyone, i think 'my boys' from fest are the ones i'm looking the most forward too.... Will was the one i had seen recent... ish... Saw Much and and John the same time when we were supposed to meet up and Robin... i wanna say October... So yeah kinda miss them all... Like a lot...

But moving on rest of the week, this weekend is going to be AMAZING! Friday is a trip to Madtown with Doc, Gareth and the new addition to at least the ride out 1/2 Giant. Going to go do some gaming and see Ginger, Space monkey and Owl. Get back Saturday night, which will probably be doing laundry and crashing, and Sunday defiantly excited, going to go to the Dinner Theater with Sassy and see Hairspray! SOOO excited!

So lets see here for new and exciting: I have a new tattoo :)


Meaning: the paw as a whole is for game where I've met most of my really good friends, and gotten closer to Jo and Gareth, the toes and pad each have a separate meaning: Love, Life, Music, Friends and Family.. So yeah its healing nice..

Alright and now onto a different tangent kinda thing... Alright so as many of you know i'm apart of a fight show at MNRF: Robin Hood and the Merry Men... So I've been working on eating and drinking more healthy, which I've discovered Naked it kinda hella tasty and hey really good way to get in a serving of fruit...

But yeah... So the other thing that I've been working on... or at least trying... Being more active, walking mostly at the moment... Which slow moments at work generally involve walking around the store to help get rid of boredom... Well it has been recommended to me that i try C25K... Now I'm not the biggest fan of running but hey worth a shot right? The other thing i thought about doing is joining a gym... Planet Fitness is really inexpensive and the facility is kinda nice... And hey gives me something to do and at least try out... But yeah i wanna get in better shape for the show and just in general...

Alright is all for now... oh and also not sure how i feel about Matt Smith and the new Tardis desktop... I miss my Tardis and my doctor (Tennant)



Alright all Have a Good One