So early on i took a stance and stuck by it, have a number of friends that are gay and wanting them to have the same right i do to marry who they want, wore my button as much as possible talked with people (even got 2 to change their mind)...
Stayed up late last night, watching the election with friends from game. There was loud cheering once Obama hit 274... Then spent a lot of time waiting for Mitt to concede, lot of loud and interesting commentary... The party ended before finding out about the amendments... So went to bed hoping upon hope that I wouldn't want to leave MN due to idiots... Woke up this morning instantly hit Facebook and was greeted with this:
YES!! Go MN! You aren't horribly dumb! So proud of my state took a huge step in the right direction... Then spent a little extra time and found that the other amendment was shot down as well!
So....



No comments:
Post a Comment