All right so as many of you know i'm involved with LARP... 2 to be exact... One in TC and the other in Madtown... Woot Garou fun....
 |
| ...rawr... |
And for the longest time its been one of those things that i always look forward to getting to go do... The only problem that i find now is that even though i'm so very much looking forward to Madtown... I'm kinda meh about TC... I mean i know the players and I've had fun before but i'm having a lot of issues getting into the characters mind... I've had reason's to get into Kylie's (my Madtown kinfolk) and had no problems doing it (she's also a based off of me so its easy... she's just prettier) but every time i try to read stuff for the TC boards or talk about stuff that's happened at game or whats going to happen.... I don't know i almost feel bored... Like i can't get my mind to focus on it...

I'm worried... TC was my first place for LARP and i love the people there and the staff.... i'm worried that i won't be able to get back into the character i left 2 months ago... that i won't be able to play her... I will admit that Kylie will always be my favorite... she was my first character the one that i've put the biggest investment in... I still feel kinda cheated that i had to take her away from TC... But part of my brain remembers that it was my choice and that there was no way in HELL that she would've stayed there without him... Yeah the True Love flerit (flawy merit) will do that to you....
My hope as of right now is that i'll go to Madtown next week and get my Kylie fix and also help the whole gaming withdrawal thing, 2+ months without any real gaming does NOT make for a happy gamer
 |
| Yeah that's about right... |
and that when i get home and go to TC that i'll be able to slip into Forgotten Warrior... Whether it be during pregame or when game actually starts... if i can't get back into her mind i don't know what i'm gonna do... I'll take the couple games if i have to to get there... But if it doesn't work... I don't know...
In other news tomorrow Much and i head out to the festival to take down the Thunderdome (out tents) cause its closing day at the campgrounds...
 |
| actual picture :) from back in the beginning of August |
From what I've heard there should be a bunch of people there that we know so it'll be nice to see people... Still going through Festival withdrawal (which is the newer of the two) which isn't surprising considering that place is like home to me and a lot of my friends... Which is also why the fire that had happened hit us all so hard... It's home and we lost part of it
 |
| taken by one of the safety guys |
But thankfully no one was hurt and it was contained to only the 4 booths... though not gonna lie it's weird as all fuck not seeing them there....
In other news for the first time in 2 months i have a FUCKING DAY OFF tomorrow!!! WHOOOOO
I have tent tear down then NOT sure what i'll go do but its just nice to know that i have the time off :) if work calls me in pretty damn sure i'll probably tell them to fuck off... but in a nicer way... Just gonna have to figure out what i'm gonna do tomorrow... Though at some point i do have to pick up a transfer from another mall... Which means i may call Grace and JoA and see what they're up to and go see my 'nephew'
And now its time for me to get sleep... Cause hey getting like 9 hrs of sleep sounds so very damn shiny...
SO Goodnight unto you all, give me your hands if we be friends, and Rosin shall restore amends...