Tuesday, September 3, 2013

and we're back....

Hello faithful viewers!

I know I'm a horrible person for not posting, hopefully you all won't be to mad at me... But yeah we'll see... And honestly have had enough going on that really...


I don't care.....

Alright where to begin....

Home life: As of April I'm no longer living with my folks, made the decision to move in with Kyo (the boyfriend), I know it was fast but honestly my home life was less than stellar and before we started seeing each other he even gave me a key and said if i needed some place safe to go i was more than welcome...

So after a slow month of moving a little at a time I finally got everything in the beginning of the month (yay for renting a truck) 


Hell even got everything unpacked and set up nicely in a reasonable amount of time WITHOUT any help... Mind you one of the more annoying bit were getting him sorted and good (he still had stuff packed from moving in a year ago)


But yeah, it's even a house which is supper awesome... And!! And we got a puppy!! Her name is Shadow and she's a black lab, incredibly adorable and I love her to death!



Work Life: I no longer work for Gander, due to lack of hours I got a new job at a bridal store


It's fun I enjoy it, hell I got put in charge of the tux rental side... It has it's high and low moments... One that made me giggle the most was the owner getting a bottle of wine for us.

Still at the festival as well, one my eighth year and third weekend of the year. 

Love life: Awesome! AMAZING! STUPENDOUS!!! I'm the happiest I've ever been in a relationship! I love him so much!

He came out to the festival on the 25th and at our 2pm show he proposed!!!


In the middle of my show too which of course made it that much more meaning full... YAY!! I'm so happy and so in love! Yes the ring you see on my pinkie is my engagement ring :) He wanted the ring for the proposal so he used the small one and it's currently getting re-sized


I love it! It's perfect for me :)

There have been some bad times as well but we'll leave those for later shall we? As for now I need sleep and cuddle time with the fiancee!

Good night and fresh dreams to all!


Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Existence confirmed

Hey everyone! I exist! I promise... Sadly this post will lack pictures mostly because I'm posting it off of my new iPad :) that's right the iPad I found out I won back in November came valentines day! It's been a lot of fun to play with...

Alright life of Winter... Christmas was good as was New Years minus the fire alarm that went off at three am...

The love life: A week before my birthday I decided to end the relationship I was in, realized that I had checked out of it a while ago as well as the fact that he was getting controlling... I've been there before and I won't do it again... So I decided done I'm out! I told him we could be friends... He apparently took that as a break... -_-; oh well though finding out Friday that he got arrested for stealing was kind of hilarious... But yeah... He apparently wants to talk... Don't wanna... I can do that right? Right!

Good news in that same part though... Shortly after I started hanging out with a friend that I hung out with sparingly in the past (also the whole both of us seeing people didn't help), there was something that I felt the first time I saw him and hugged him... A spark... I kind of pushed it aside like I said due to the whole seeing someone else thing... Well turns out it wasn't a one sided thing much to my happiness...

After two dates (the first a double, the second dinner and karaoke) and a first kiss that left me with fireworks (pathetic? If so I don't care) he picked me up to hang out for the day, sitting on the dashboard of his car was a box with a note on top of it... The note with flavoring from the Matrix... Yes with the whole red or blue "pill" thing... The blue for a life long friendship and the fantasy of the one that got away, the red a new adventure and finding out that my "prince charming" is flawed... I chose the red one thought about the blue as a laugh... There was a note attached to both the blue one saying something along the lines of "oh come on really? We both know which one you'd chose"

So it's been a week and a half (seems like longer) and I really couldn't be happier :) yes we are taking it one step at a time, and yes I had people ask if it was to soon after the ex... Considering I couldn't remember the last time he made me happy and the fact that's couldn't trust it, I feel perfectly fine with my choice. And honestly I couldn't be happier...

Alright also going on... Work is well work.... Inventory was a pain thankfully got to make up for the basically two naps I got with sleeping in this morning in his arms :) which mind you made for an even better night sleep. Still want to find something else but still goes.

With the merry men... Due to Robin's insanity we took part in the 2013 MN Polar Bear Plunge, it was a lot of fun and definitely worth it. We've even decided this years show will be completely rewritten new fights and everything, which means training... ALOT of it... Which when Robin moves down it'll be easier... Hell Rowan said he'd even help me spar and practice which will help... Same with the boy...

Alright so that is all for now... Love you all and will talk to you again

Friday, December 14, 2012

Kiss my ass fate

So right now i hate fate or what have you.... Went with FG to go see the Hobbit it was awesome  and got to go for free so even better...

So leaving there trying to get out of the mess that is the parking lot, stupidly didn't chill in the theater and let more people leave cause I'm silly and FG wanted to go home for sleep

To get to the point of the post I saw him... My ex... Edward... He didn't even notice me... found out through facebook he was with his friends and current girl... 

My mind and heart being what it was started thinking about him and the fact that i miss him... and if the ache in my heart is telling me anything its that i'm not over him.... But there's nothing i can do but try to put it behind me

Before you ask no the current boy doesn't have access to this and kinda glad of that...

I don't know what to do and i'm freaking out, crying and basically having a mini panic attack... and i hate that i am... I stupidly sent him a message through the book of face... swear that thing will be the death of me...

It says: don't know if you'll read this and don't know if you will care but I saw you guys leaving The Hobbit you look good and I hope you're doing good... please don't try and read anything into this... It is what it says.... And i do wish you well

I meant all of it... I'm not trying to get him back... We both have someone... from what I can tell he looks happy and for the most part i am too... I want him to be happy... even if that means i'm not in his life anymore...

It's just... I don't know seeing him reminded me of what we had and how much part of me still wishes it could have worked out... That he would've waited for after fest... (Hell half way through i had time again)

Thankfully I have amazing friends (Scarlet and Sam) to text me and tell me that I'm going to be okay and that i can get through this...

Writing all this out has helped a lot as well... No longer crying, I can even breathe and my heartbeat has calmed down...

Alright I should really try and sleep... Night everyone!

Wednesday, November 7, 2012

NOvember Success

Hey folks, so here in Minnesota we had 2 amendments that were brought up, one against gay marriage, the other stating that you need a MN ID to vote (which would drop the voting numbers a lot here in MN)...

So early on i took a stance and stuck by it, have a number of friends that are gay and wanting them to have the same right i do to marry who they want, wore my button as much as possible talked with people (even got 2 to change their mind)...


Stayed up late last night, watching the election with friends from game. There was loud cheering once Obama hit 274... Then spent a lot of time waiting for Mitt to concede, lot of loud and interesting commentary... The party ended before finding out about the amendments... So went to bed hoping upon hope that I wouldn't want to leave MN due to idiots... Woke up this morning instantly hit Facebook and was greeted with this:


YES!! Go MN! You aren't horribly dumb! So proud of my state took a huge step in the right direction... Then spent a little extra time and found that the other amendment was shot down as well!

So....


But yeah happiness lots of it...

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Happiness... Its a good thing

Heyllo people

How are you all? Me? I'm actually decent... better than actually for once.


So the big reason behind it is someone I've known for a long time, 20 years to be exact. We've even dated once before... That one ended at about 3 month due to stupidity on his part (Self admitted by him)... we were kinda seeing each other after the issues with Edward....


Mind you that, was the one that I mentioned possibly ending in fire, it kinda did... Found out he was hiding something from me... Something enough to make me want to nip it in the bud... spent the week before figuring out what i wanted to and a night in WI, which was fun... tasty grilled cheese

why aren't you in MN damn it!

That Saturday was Will's wedding to Enix, it was so much fun, I was so happy for the 2 of them, you could see the happiness and love on their faces you could tell they are meant for one another, did the dollar dance with both and got a great picture.

Will and Much
Long story short on the happy had a long, slightly loud and interesting conversation with the boy (can't think of a nickname for him yet) and we ended working things out... A promise was made if its broken things will end for good.... And after everything really hope they wont...


So before things went poof from the hiding stuff he bought us tickets to see Beauty and the Beast at the Orpheum (double date with Jewel and Cowboy (2.0 has been upgraded)), and as many of you know from a previous post my FAVORITE musical/Disney movie... Well to make up for the slight explosion, he pulled out a lot of stops, brought me a dozen roses, was going to take me to melting pot (money wandering off changed that) but still the thought that counts, he bought me a program (damn people didn't have the poster) and waited with me to get autographs.

Beast, Jewel, Myself and Belle! UBER SQUEE
And since then things have been really good between us, its a really good feeling I like this feeling a lot and I have really high hopes for it. Kay... dorky girly-ness over I swear...


Alright in other news.... Saturday was Much's Halloween party, it was a lot of fun minus the little voice in the back of my head reminding me if things hadn't ended with Edward I would've been getting married... But thanks to my friends at the party (much and will mostly) there was no sadness or moping but giggling and good times... Also Ruddy drinks...

Ruddy is an amazing guy from fest that makes AWESOME drinks, he ended up getting placed at behind the bar and at the table COVERED in alchohol... Drinking and talking with friends a good night...

Will and I also were nerds and talking about the possible chess match happening next year between the merry men and sheriff's men, so very much hoping so... Also Robin being the EVIL man that he is sent me a picture of armor ideas that i REALLY want now... evil man... He's awesome

can we say drool!
Alright that's all... have a good one everybody!

I leave you Bat-Stitch!

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

There's no place like home

So final weekend has come and gone, tears were shed, joy and laughter shared.... I miss it.... i know that and I always will... Once again closing gate made me cry... Last year I had Much for the speeches and the songs... This year was just me for the speeches (though did catch 3 Shakespeare roses for myself, Much and Will)... and I found Panda to stand with during the songs...

But a good sad during it I promise
Will posted the video for the show which makes me excited to share it with people who couldn't see it... See it yourself here!


There should be a bunch of pictures coming from the weekend, I'm excited to see them... I gotta look into making another shutterfly book.... the one for 2011 turned out really good...

Someone asked me the current situation involving the male species... My big wording on it is confusing... Not really gonna go into it cause one of them now has access to this blog (HI PANDA! [he hates that nickname]) and I kinda want to figure out everything for myself...

That's all I really have for now, gonna finish Black Cauldron, laundry and get sleep... Night All!