Monday, June 18, 2012

"I'll be shooting for my own hand"

Alright so rehearsal is done for the day little bit of food eaten (can't eat when i'm overly warm) and now sitting and relaxing with my computer, a bottle of tea (trying to do the healthy thing) and Star Trek Voyager.



Now i know there are a number of you that are going why in all that is right in this world Voyager? Why not Next Gen or DS9? Don't get me wrong I love Patrick Stewart, but the reason I've liked Voyager is because when growing up I watched it with my Mom and Step-Ass... Things were good, we were a happy-ish family and hell even when grounded from TV I was allowed to watch it.



But moving on... I've decided to drop the chess match, mostly due to the fact that they have decided to have the show when/right before the second Merry Men show... I would've loved to continue with the the show but the Merry Men are my first priority, they're my boys... Also its the show that's getting my butt in... I think the only thing that bothers me a little i didn't get the we understand and its all good... Just the quick 'kay have you told your partner?' and the post on the list of looking for my replacement who was found in under 12 hours if that... Its just kinda bites...


Alright so as a theater major i understand the need to find someone else 2 months to show, but hey they gave all of us the free out without hard feelings... I had to take it, honestly i had no other choice... Just wish i could get the one thing of 'it's all good we still like you'.... is it to much to ask? IDK....


And moving on... So we had rehearsal tonight...


And so very happy to report we are doing AWESOME!!! We're getting up to speed on the fight and we have about half the script memorized... It was awesome... mind you how hot it was out there we didn't go for to long... Went through it 3 times the first one was a little shaky in bits but the last 2 runs went awesome... Not gonna lie i'm super excited for this fight...

There's one of all three of us but Much and Will would hit me if i posted it
Tomorrow should be fun... The Merry Men get to work the preview party at Mall of America for the new Pixar movie...


It'll be awesome, I only have to work for 4 hours before hand so shouldn't be to bad, just sadly means i can't do the curly hair... Oh yeah... sooooo I'm a red head now....its a deep red and i like it.. And that's about it... Have a good night everybody!

Friday, June 15, 2012

Help! Help! I've become an adult!

Alright so because Winter is dumb, my 20-28 hr weeks are getting 6/7 hr bumps because i have agreed to help out in camping. Due to this dumb my 29.5 hr week became a 37.5 hr week...
so much work....
Now many of you are thinking... That's not that bad... Now I would like you to add 7 hrs of rehearsal/practice (some of that is solo some with the others) and 12 hours involving parades, that includes travel time which might be a little short...
Has been most days when i get home
Alright so add in 56/60 hours of sleeps cause screw you all i don't get enough sleep i get crabby (damn driving people who live farther from me (Birdie and Cowboy (technically 2.0 but meh)) some times that number shrinks...
And now add onto that 15 hours of drive time... Getting to work, karaoke, getting to people places (giving rides added in there)...

Add another 8 hours or so for food (prep and eating) cause thankfully quick food or mom making dinner kinda helps on that one to cut it down... 10 hours for getting ready for the day/bed

so that gives me 18 or so hours of time for me/seeing my friends... Which gets kinda small with driving to places... Karaoke takes off 7 or so hours of that.... Gaming takes out 5 hours if just table top 10 if its a week with LARP... so that's an hour or so at home to myself to relax....Gah last time i was this packed was in highschool when it was show week and in a play same with NCC....

So if any of my friends wonder why i don't see you that is why... Love you all and that's if for now gonna see if i have time to chill and relax on my own...